This site
best viewed
at
800x600

Welcome
Conferences 
 & Reports
N.E. Healthy 
 Weight Collab.
Task Forces
Funding Sources
Web Resources
About NECON
Contact NECON

 
New England Coalition for Health Promotion & Disease Prevention

Task Force Members

What Works in Substance Abuse & Mental Illness Prevention
Regional Task Force

Joseph Bevilacqua, Ph.D.
Chair, NECON Task Force on What Works in Substance Abuse and Mental Illness Prevention
PO Box 143
Adamsville, RI 02801
Tel: (401) 635-2792
Fax: (401) 635-0283

Robert H. Aseltine, Jr., Ph.D.
Dept. of Behavioral Sciences and Community Health
Univ. of CT Health Center, MC 3910
263 Farmington Avenue
Farmington, CT 06030-3910
Tel: (860) 679-3282
Fax: (860) 679-1342

Joyce C. Babcock, Health Planner
R.I. Dept. of Health
3 Capitol Hill, Rm 407
Providence, RI 02908
Tel: (401) 222-5119
Fax: (401) 222-6717
joyceb@doh.state.ri.us

Marilyn E. Berner, JD, LICSW, Chief of Staff
Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Department of Mental Health
25 Staniford Street
Boston, MA 02114
marilyn.berner@dmh.state.ma.us

Susan Besio, Commissioner
VT Dept. of Developmental and Mental Health Services
103 South Main Street
Waterbury, VT 05671-1601
Tel: (802) 241-2610
Fax: (802) 241-1129
sbesio@ddmhs.state.vt.us

Robert J. Birnbaum, M.D., Ph.D.
Director of Clinical Research and Psychopharmacology, Department of Psychiatry
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
One Deaconess Road
Boston, MA 02215
rbirnbau@caregroup.harvard.edu

Ellen Blaine, M.P.H., Consultant
223 Summit Avenue
Providence, RI 02906

Stephen Brady, Ph.D.
Director of Research, Staff Development and Training
Boston University School of Medicine
85 East Newton Street
Boston, MA 02119
sbrady@bu.edu

Kathy Hogan Bruen
National Mental Health Association
102 Prince Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Tel: (703) 797-4322
Fax: (703) 797-4313

Hollis Burkhart, M.A., Consultant
hollis-burkhart@comcast.net

Bernard Carey, Executive Director
Massachusetts Association for Mental Health
130 Bowdoin Street, Suite 309
Boston, MA 02108

Jean Lau Chin, Ed.D., President
CEO Services
614 Dedham Street
Newton, MA 02159
ceoservices@yahoo.com

Avery Colt, Executive Director
Rhode Island Public Health Foundation
One Turks Head Place
Suite 1450
Providence, RI 02903
Tel: (401) 273-2286

Magnolia Contreras, MSW, LCSW
Director of Public Policy
Aids Action Committee
131 Clarendon Street
Boston, MA 02116
mcontreras@aac.org

Rod Copeland
Director of HIV/AIDS Program
Vermont Division of Health Surveillance
108 Cherry Street, PO Box 70
Burlington, VT 05402
rcopela@vdh.state.vt.us

Wayne F. Dailey, Ph.D.
Senior Policy Advisor
Connecticut DMHAS
PO Box 341431
410 Capital Avenue, MS 14MCP
Hartford, CT 06134
Fax: (860) 418-6691
wayne.dailey@po.state.ct.us

Deborah Delman
M-Power
197 Ashmont Street
Dorchester, MA 02124
ddelman@m-power.org

Lynn F. Duby, Commissioner
Department of Behavioral and Developmental Services
40 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
Tel: (207) 287-4223
Fax: (207) 287-4268
lynn.f.duby@state.me.us

Kevin P. Dwyer, Senior Advisor
Prevention and Children's Mental Health
National Mental Health Association
1021 Prince Street
Alexandria, VA 22314

Donald B. Giddon, DMD, Ph.D.
Harvard Clinical Professor
277 Linden Street
Wellesley, MA 02482
donald_giddon@hms.harvard.edu

Don Goff, M.D.
Director, Freedom Trail Clinic
Eric Lindemann Mental Health Center
25 Staniford Street
Boston, MA 02114

Paul Gorman, Ed.D.
West Institute
Dartmouth Psychiatric Research Center
One Medical Center
Lebanon, NH 03756
Tel: (603) 271-5747
Fax: (603) 650-5842

David S. Greer, M.D.
Professor and Dean of Medicine, Emeritus
Brown University Box G-B221
Providence, RI 02912
dgreer-1@attbi.com

Tom Gullotta, C.E.O.
Director, Child and Family Agency
255 Hempstead Street
New London, CT 06320
Tel: (860) 443-2896, x1404

Dianne Harnad, MSW
Director of Prevention Services
Connecticut DMHAS
PO Box 341431
410 Capitol Avenue, MS 14 PIT
Hartford, CT 06134
dianne.harnad@po.state.ct.us

Patricia Hitz McKnight
Health Insurance Specialist
Health Care Financing Admin/Medicaid
JFK Federal Building, Rm. 2275
Boston, MA 02203
phitzmcknight@hcfa.gov

Jane M. Hudson, M.A., Director
Mental Health Advancement Resource Center
500 Prospect Street
Pawtucket, RI 02860

Tom Keane, Director
Dept. of Behavioral Health Services
Main Bldg.
SOPS 105 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301
Tel: (603) 271-5007
Fax: (603) 271-5058

Thomas Kirk, Ph.D., Commissioner
Connecticut Dept. of Mental Health and Addiction Services
PO Box 341431, MS14COM
Hartford, CT 06134
Tel: (860) 418-6969
thomas.kirk@po.state.ct.us

Deborah Klein Walker, Ed.D.
Associate Commissioner, Acting Head
Bureau of Substance Abuse
Dept. of Public Health
Boston, MA 02108
debbie.walker@state.ma.us

Stephen Leff, Ph.D.
Human Services Research Institute
2336 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02139

Gerard Levesque
AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals, LP
19 Sugar Maple Drive
Coventry, RI 02816
Tel: (401) 827-0558
gerard.levesque@astrazeneca.com

Ken Libertoff, Ph.D., Executive Director
Vermont Association for Mental Health
PO Box 165
Montpelier, VT 05601
Tel: (802) 223-6263
vamh1@aol.com

Arn Lisnoff
Administrator, Mental Health
Rhode Island Div. of Integrated Mental Health Services
Barry Hall, 14 Harrington Road
Cranston, RI 02920
alisnoff@mhrh.state.ri.us

William Lowenstein, Associate Director
Prevention Division
Maine DMHMRSAS
159 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333

Danna Mauch, Ph.D., Consultant
22 Campbell Road
Wayland, MA 01778
Tel: (508) 358-5751
dmauch@magellanhealth.com

John E. McDonough, Dr. P.H., Senior Associate
Institute for Health Policy
Brandeis University
415 South Street, MS 035
Waltham, MA 02454
Tel: (781) 736-3904

Kathie Halbach Moffitt, Ph.D.
Depression Education and Health Promotion Project
Department of Psychiatry
University of Connecticut Health Center
263 Farmington Avenue
Farmington, CT 06030-1410
Tel: (860) 679-4135
Fax: (860) 679-1296

Gisela Morales-Barreto, Ed.D.
Associate Director, School Health Programs
1010 Mass Avenue, 2nd Floor
Boston, MA 02118
Tel: (617) 534-2610
gisela_morales-barreto@bphc.org

Virginia Mulkern, Ph.D.
Human Services Research Institute
2336 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02139
mulkern@hsri.org

David Nelson
Strategic Account Manager
Janssen Pharmaceuticals
13 Amy's Way
Scituate, MA 02066

DeAnna Paugas, Prevention Director
CT State Dept of Children & Families
505 Hudson Street
Hartford, CT 06106

Jennifer Perloff
49 Boylston Street
Watertown, MA 02472
Tel: (617) 923-4690
jperloff@hotmail.com

John Pierce, Assistant Director
Vermont Department of Developmental and Mental Health
103 South Main Street
Waterbury, VT 05671
jpierce@ddmhs.state.vt.us

A. Kathryn Power, Director
R. I. Dept. of Mental Health, Retardation and Hospitals
600 New London Avenue
Cranston, RI 02920
Tel: (401) 462-3201

Ron Preston, Ph.D.
Associate Regional Administrator
DHHS/Health Care Financing Administration
JFK Federal Bldg, Rm 2275/DMSO
Boston, MA 02203
rpreston@hcfa.gov

Laurie L. Robinson
Women's Health Coordinator
Region I, US Department of Health and Human Services
2126 JFK Building
Boston, MA 02203
lrobinson@hrsa.gov

David Rochefort, Ph.D.
Prof. Political Science
Northeastern University
303 Meserve Hall
Boston, MA 02115-5000

Linda Saunders, JD, Deputy Director
NH Div. of Behavioral Health
Main Bldg.
SOPS 105 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301
Tel: (603) 271-0561
Fax: (603) 271-5058
lsaunder@dhhs.state.nh.us

Leyton Sewell, Director
Adult Mental Health Services
Behavioral and Developmental Services
SHS # 40
Marquardt Bldg
Augusta, ME 04333
Tel: (207) 287-8084
Fax: (207) 287-7571
leyton.sewell@state.me.us

Doris V. "Rick" Sherman
National Alliance for the Mentally Ill
15 Constitution Drive, Suite 150
Bedford, NH 03110
dsherman1@juno.com

Donald Shumway, Commissioner
New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services
129 Pleasant Street, Brown Bldg.
Concord, NH 03301

Dr. Ruth B. Smith
Director of Social Work
The Shriver Center
200 Trapelo Road
Waltham, MA 02452
Tel: (781) 642-0229

Vicki Spiro Smith, MSW, LISCW
Director of Programs for Children and Families
Mental Health Association of Connecticut, Inc.
20-30 Beaver Road
Wethersfield, CT 06109
Tel: (860) 529-1970, x16

Ronald Steingard, MD
Vice Chairman, Dept. of Psychiatry, UMass Medical School
55 Lake Avenue, North
Worcester, MA 01655
Tel: (508) 856-4094
Fax: (508) 856-6426

Mary Lou Sudders, MSW, Commissioner
MA Department of Mental Health
25 Staniford Street
Boston, MA 02114
Tel: (617)  626-8123
Fax: (617) 626 8131

F. Randy Vogenberg, R.Ph., Ph.D.
Vice President and National Practice Leader
Aon Consulting
70 Walnut Street
Wellesley, MA 02481-2102
Tel: (781) 239-8482

Beverly Walton, Executive Director
Mental Health Association of Connecticut
20-30 Beaver Road
Wethersfield, CT 06109
mental.health.assoc@snet.net

Carolyn G. Washburn
Health Policy Analyst
Budget Office, Room 503H
200 Independence Avenue SW
Washington, DC
Tel: (202) 690-6788
Fax: (202) 690-6896
cwashburn@os.dhss.gov

Sheila Whalen
Chief of Prevention Services
Rhode Island Department MHR&H
14 Harrington Road, Barry Hall
Cranston, RI 02920

Elizabeth Wheeler, M.D., Chief
Child and Adolescent Services, Bradley Hospital
1011 Veteran's Mem Pkwy East
Providence, RI 02914
lwheeler@lifespan.org

Bertram A. Yaffe
Chair, NECON
1 Meeting Street
Providence, RI 02903
Tel: (401) 351-5130

Welcome | Conferences & Reports | New England Healthy Weight Collaborative
Task Forces | Funding Sources | Web Resources | About NECON | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright 2000-2008 NECON. All rights reserved.
The New England Coalition for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention
The Yaffe Foundation 2 Regency Plaza, Apt 912 Providence, RI 02903
Tel: 401.272.5522

MouseWorks Web Site Design